Little Glimpses


Little glimpses
pictures posted in windows and subways
seconds alone
minutes knowing you’re out there apart
Just a pause
one less beat of my heart
she gave me little glimpses

touches when I was half-asleep
little glimpses
notions I never thought I would keep
she gave me little glimpses

A vision of you, under streetlight
driving death-like in the rain
one more mile
one more speeding sign refracting by
one more evening into night
nothing left of the world she gave me

touches when I was half-asleep
little glimpses
notions I never thought I would keep
she gave me little glimpses

Leave a Reply

